Grandma, thank you! From me in London.

Today in London it is raining.

But my heart still wants to sing.

I want to say a thank you from my heart,

Without you, I probably couldn’t have done all these things.

 

My life could’ve gone another way.

I would’ve been another person from who I am today.

I wouldn’t have had this much of courage,

Or maybe I wouldn’t have said all these things I was gonna say.

 

Now I’m walking down this aisle.

It might be wrong, but now I’m fine.

I chose to live my life with you forever in it.

You will still be in my heart…

You will still be in my mind…

 

Thank you, Grandma…

 

From me in London…

Leave a Reply

